Home Again, Home Again

Quick update: Addison got to come home today. We got to stay in the hospital one more night than planned. That extra night just ensured that she was tolerating her feedings. By the time we were discharged, she had 24 hours of feedings under her belt. She did great with her food. No problems at all. She was in a lot of pain the day of her surgery, but she started taking Tylenol on the day after surgery and that’s what we are still using. She’s a champ; she had Tylenol twice both yesterday and today. I think that’s pretty good considering she had surgery two days ago. She’s a tough nut to crack (ahahaha, because we call her peanut, get it?). {Side note, I might be a little slap happy and tired from working four out of five days before surgery and sleeping on a hospital pull out bed for the past two nights. And, you know, stress.} Anyways, Addi is doing great. Her g-tube site looks perfect. She has had zero problems with feedings. Her pain has not been difficult to control. All in all it was a smooth surgery and recovery and we are very thankful for that. It is nice for all of us to be home together. I hadn’t seen Violet and Oriana since Tuesday night. I think Addison is happy to be home as well as she’s currently passed and snoring a bit in the pack-n-play next to me. We go to get her g-tube changed for the first time in 6 weeks and I think we are supposed to follow up with the surgeon in about 4 weeks. Thanks again for all the love!

20160120_205011
She was full of smiles the past couple of days.
20160122_122347
Ryan will be mad that I posted this. He’s always yelling at me for taking pictures of him sleeping with Addi, but I can’t help it. They are just so cute when they are both passed out.
Published by

cmathes10

Mommy to 4 little girls & 2 fur babies. Just trying to survive the crazy. Sometimes I laugh, sometimes I cry, sometimes I need to scream.

Leave a Reply

