Where did that name come from?

I must give credit where credit is due and share with you how the name “My Pile of Babies” came about. I can honestly take no credit for myself. I am very bad at naming things. So bad, in fact, that I had to steal an idea from a four year old. A friend of mine has a cute little man named Christopher. Christopher thinks my girls are great. He wasn’t too sure about them at first, but he came to terms with the idea of so many babies very quickly. They provide great entertainment for him and vice versa. He is at that stage where everything is “his”. He started calling the girls “his big pile of babies”. I can honestly say, I have not laughed so hard at anything in a long time as I did the first time his mom told me he said that. When I was trying to decided on a blog name, I asked my husband for help because he’s usually good at stuff like that. He was the one who suggested big pile of babies and I thought it was perfect. Hopefully, Christopher will forgive me some day.

 

About cmathes10

Mommy to 4 little girls & 2 fur babies. Just trying to survive the crazy. Sometimes I laugh, sometimes I cry, sometimes I need to scream.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

